CIN: L17119GJ1992PLC018073

CORPORATE OFF.: 504, TRIVIDH CHAMBER, 5TH FLOOR, OPP. FIRE BRIGADE STATION,

RING ROAD, SURAT - 395 002, INDIA. Phone: (91-261) 2328902 Fax: (91-261) 2334189

E-mail: corporate@betexindia.com

Date: 25/08/2022

To,
Department of Corporate Services
BSE Limited
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,
Dalal Street, FORT,
Mumbai: 400 001 (India)

Scrip Code: 512477

Sub.: Outcome of Board Meeting held on 25th August, 2022

Dear Sir/Madam,

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we wish to inform you that the Board of Directors at their meeting held today, 25th August, 2022 have approved following businesses:

- 1. 35th Annual General Meeting of the Company will be held on **Thursday, 29th September, 2022 at 12:00 P.M.** at registered office of Company at 436, GIDC, Pandesara, Surat-394221, Gujarat, India.
- 2. Register of Members and Share Transfer Books of the company will remain closed from Thursday, 22nd September 2022 to Thursday, 29th September, 2022 (both days inclusive) for the purpose of 35th Annual General Meeting of the company.
- 3. Notice and Annual Report of the 35th Annual General Meeting of the Company for the year ended on 31st March 2022.
- 4. Appointment of M/s. Dhiren R. Dave & Co., Practicing Company Secretaries (UIN: P1996GJ002900) as Scrutinizer for this 35th Annual General Meeting (AGM), to conduct e-voting process in a fair and transparent manner.
- 5. Board has approved the resignation of Mr. Mangilal Lahoti as a Director of the Company w.e.f the closure of business hours on 25th August, 2022.

The Details of Resignation of Director required under Regulation 30 of the of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 is given as under:

Sr. No.	Particulars	Details	
1.	Reason for change viz. appointment, resignation, removal, death or	Resignation	
	otherwise	Personal reasons and Other Professional commitments and there are no other material reasons, for resignation other than provided in its resignation letter.	
2	Date of cessation	Cessation w.e.f. the closure of business hours on 25th August, 2022.	

CIN: L17119GJ1992PLC018073

CORPORATE OFF.: 504, TRIVIDH CHAMBER, 5TH FLOOR, OPP. FIRE BRIGADE STATION,

RING ROAD, SURAT - 395 002, INDIA.

Phone: (91-261) 2328902 Fax: (91-261) 2334189 E-mail: corporate@betexindia.com

6. Board has approved the appointment of Mr. Maheshkumar Rameshwarlal Tiwari, (DIN No.: 09700326) as an Additional Director in the category of Independent, Non-Executive Director with effect from 25th August, 2022. Further as per the terms of appointment, the tenure of the said director shall hold office up to the conclusion of ensuing 35th Annual General Meeting.

The Details of appointed Director required under Regulation 30 of the of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 is given as under:

Sr. No.	Details of events that need to be provided	Information of such event(s)
1.	Reason for change viz. appointment, resignation, removal, death or otherwise	Mr. Maheshkumar Rameshwarlal Tiwari has been appointed as an Independent, Non-Executive Director on the Board of the Company.
2.	Date of appointment Term of appointment	25th August, 2022 Appointed as an Additional and Independent Director up to the conclusion of ensuing Annual General Meeting.
3.	Brief profile (in case of appointment)	Mr. Maheshkumar Rameshwarlal Tiwari is 52 years old having more than 20 Years experiences in textile Industry in various dyeing & printing mills situated at Surat. He will share his textile knowledge and experience to Company, whenever required, for its betterment.
4.	Disclosure of relationship between directors (in case of appointment of a director)	Mr. Maheshkumar Rameshwarlal Tiwari is not related to any Director of the Company.

- 7. The Reconstituted Board of the company (Annexure-A)
- 8. The Reconstituted Committees of the company (Annexure-B)

The Notice of AGM and other relevant documents will be submitted in due course.

The Meeting of the Board of Directors commenced at 01:00 p.m. and concluded at 01:45 p.m.

This is for your information and records please

FOR BETEX INDIA LIMITED

Priyanka Gohel

(Company Secretary and Compliance Officer)

Encl: As above

CIN: L17119GJ1992PLC018073

CORPORATE OFF.: 504, TRIVIDH CHAMBER, 5TH FLOOR, OPP. FIRE BRIGADE STATION,

RING ROAD, SURAT - 395 002, INDIA. Phone: (91-261) 2328902 Fax: (91-261) 2334189

E-mail: corporate@betexindia.com

Annexure-A

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

This is to inform you that the Board of Directors of the Company, in its meeting held today on August 25, 2022 reconstitution of Board with immediate effect as under:

Sr. No.	Name of the Director	DIN No.	Category
1.	Mr. Maheshkumar Sitaram Somani	00165238	Chairman (Non-Executive and Non-Independent)
2.	Mr. Manish Kumar Somani	00356113	CFO (Executive & Non-Independent Director)
3.	Mr. Ritesh Rajkumar Somani	01402114	Executive & Non-Independent Director
4.	Mrs. Deepa Dinesh Agarwal	07139308	Independent & Non-Executive Director
5.	Mr. Hanumansingh Karansingh Shekhawat	09477751	Independent & Non-Executive Director
6.	Mr. Maheshkumar Rameshwarlal Tiwari	09700326	Independent & Non-Executive Director



CIN: L17119GJ1992PLC018073

CORPORATE OFF.: 504, TRIVIDH CHAMBER, 5TH FLOOR, OPP. FIRE BRIGADE STATION, RING ROAD, SURAT - 395 002, INDIA.

Phone: (91-261) 2328902 Fax: (91-261) 2334189 E-mail: corporate@betexindia.com

Annexure-B

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

This is to inform you that the Board of Directors of the Company in its meeting held today on August 25, 2022 reconstitution of various committees of the company with immediate effect as under:

Reconstitution of the Audit Committee (AC) by resignation of Mr. Mangilal Lahoti and inducting Mr. Hanumansingh Shekhawat, Independent Director as new Member of the Committee. Post reconstitution, the composition of the Audit Committee shall be as under:

Sr. No.	Name of Director	Position in Committee	Nature of Directorship
1	Mrs. Deepa Agarwal	Chairperson	Non-Executive & Independent Director
2	Mr. Hanumansingh Shekhawat	Member	Non-Executive & Independent Director
3	Mr. Mahesh Somani	Member	Non-Executive Director

Reconstitution of the Nomination & Remuneration Committee (NRC) by resignation of Mr. Mangilal Lahoti and inducting Mr. Hanumansingh Shekhawat, Independent Director as new Member of the Committee. Post reconstitution, the composition of the Nomination & Remuneration Committee shall be as under:

Sr. No.	Name of Director	Position in Committee	Nature of Directorship
1	Mrs. Deepa Agarwal	Chairperson	Non-Executive & Independent Director
2	Mr. Hanumansingh Shekhawat	Member	Non-Executive & Independent Director
3	Mr. Mahesh Somani	Member	Non-Executive Director

Reconstitution of the Stakeholders Relationship Committee (SRC) by resignation of Mr. Mangilal Lahoti as member of the Committee. Post reconstitution, the composition of the Stakeholders Relationship Committee shall be as under:

Sr. No.	Name of Director	Position in Committee	Nature of Directorship
1	Mr. Mahesh Somani	Chairman	Non-Executive Director
2	Mrs. Deepa Agarwal	Member	Non-Executive & Independent Director
3	Mr. Ritesh Somani	Member	Executive Director

Reconstitution of the Corporate Social Responsible Committee (CSRC) by resignation of Mr. Mangilal Lahoti as member of the Committee. Post reconstitution, the composition of the Corporate Social Responsible Committee shall be as under:

Sr. No.	Name of Director	Position in Committee	Nature of Directorship
1	Mr. Mahesh Somani	Chairman	Non-Executive Director
2	Mrs. Deepa Agarwal	Member	Non-Executive & Independent Director
3	Mr. Ritesh Somani	Member	Executive Director